Paris CDG Terminal 2A & 2C (1:500 scale) - Wings900 Discussion Forums Wings900 - Model News

Go Back   Wings900 Discussion Forums > Wings900 Model Terminal > Model Airports

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 06-20-2020, 12:50 PM   #1
RJ First Officer

Leadership is a good contributorLeadership is a good contributorLeadership is a good contributorLeadership is a good contributorLeadership is a good contributorLeadership is a good contributorLeadership is a good contributorLeadership is a good contributorLeadership is a good contributorLeadership is a good contributorLeadership is a good contributor
Paris CDG Terminal 2A & 2C (1:500 scale)

Dear all,

I hope you are all safe and sound.
As some of you may remember, I have been building for many years a replica of Charles de Gaulle Airport in 1:500 scale. I first started with Terminal 2F, followed by Hall K, Hall L (S3) and Hall M (4)

I tried to look at my old posts but unfortunately all my pictures are now gone, as a reminder, here is what my CDG looks like, the last update being the addition of Terminal 2E Hall M (S4). Those pics are from summer 2019

I have been thinking on extending my Charles de Gaulle airport for quite a long time but of course time was the issue. Thankfully if I may say, the lockdown gave me plenty of free-time. It was obvious in my mind that I wanted to build Terminal 2A & 2C. T2AC are welcoming most non Schengen and non AF partners, the rest are using Terminal 1 (mostly Star Alliance (except AC) + Qatar Airways).