Pilot Looking for Spanair MD-80...and Hi! - Wings900 Discussion Forums Wings900 - Model News

Go Back   Wings900 Discussion Forums > Wings900 Model Terminal > 1:500 Scale Discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 02-02-2020, 12:24 PM   #1
Earning My Wings

marcial is flying under the radar
Pilot Looking for Spanair MD-80...and Hi!

Hi everyone,

I am an airline pilot looking for models of aircraft i have misused along my 21 year career.

I have found HERPA models for all of my IBERIA victims , MD80 , A320 , A340 and A320 Neo.

But my first pilot job was in the SPANAIR Md-80 fleet ,and i cannot find a 1:500 model.

If anybody knows where to look for it i would be very grateful.

I am not a collector and my (sinful) plan is to embed all these poor babies in a DIY clear epoxy workdesk, in a kind of flying formation.

So thanks for any hints ,tips or suggestions

Saludos!,

Marcial

(Pic was taken by me in Madrid Barajas, early bird to somewhere i cannot remember, May 2002)
Attached Thumbnails
Pilot Looking for Spanair MD-80...and Hi!-103-0400_img.jpg  
marcial is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-02-2020, 01:39 PM   #2
The Dark Side

Charter is a legend of the hobbyCharter is a legend of the hobbyCharter is a legend of the hobbyCharter is a legend of the hobbyCharter is a legend of the hobbyCharter is a legend of the hobbyCharter is a legend of the hobbyCharter is a legend of the hobbyCharter is a legend of the hobbyCharter is a legend of the hobbyCharter is a legend of the hobby
Re: Pilot Looking for Spanair MD-80...and Hi!

Hello Marcial and welcome to Wings900 family, hoping you will start to share all your passion for civil aviation and airplane models.
Unfortunately a Spanair MD-80 model does not exist in 1:500 scale; Herpa released the A321 NG1 and a set including A320 and A321 in NG2 (very, very rare).
If you want the MD-80 you have to contact some custom Masters like Sergio.

Charter airlines lover