My Wings900



Register for an account

Tools

Scale Chart

Search

Please note that this search does not include the Forums or database, use our Forum Search or the Database Search instead

 

 

Forums arrow Model Reviews
pat-Warning: Template 'review.date_updated' does not exist.

pat-Warning: Template 'review.date_updated' does not exist.

pat-Warning: Template 'review.date_updated' does not exist.

pat-Warning: Template 'review.date_updated' does not exist.

pat-Warning: Template 'review.date_updated' does not exist.

pat-Warning: Template 'review.date_updated' does not exist.

pat-Warning: Template 'review.date_updated' does not exist.

pat-Warning: Template 'review.date_updated' does not exist.

pat-Warning: Template 'review.date_updated' does not exist.

pat-Warning: Template 'review.date_updated' does not exist.
Reviews written by jkwan12345

  Nice Monarch Special livery, Friday, 28 September 2012

This is a special livery model - it has the will + kate titles. I wish that Herpa had made a normal Monarch Airlines livery. However, this could be an indication that Herpa has the license for Monarch, and may make future models. Other than the mould, this is an extremely well done model.


  Nice little model, kind of a boring livery though, Friday, 14 September 2012

This model is one of the first on Herpa's new CRJ-900 mould. I think this is a great mould, that has many details moulded into it. However, the livery is not particularly appealing. It is a eurowhite, with only large billboard titles. Just like Finnair's, but in a different font.


  Another AirBerlin model, another special livery, Friday, 14 September 2012

This is another AirBerlin model released by Herpa. Although I realize that Herpa is a German company and will produce most German planes that are out there, there are just a bit too many. This is a special "turkey" model; If you are an Airberlin collector, or Turkey collector, this may be a model to get. Otherwise, it's just another AirBerlin model.


  A nice special livery of a unique airliner, Friday, 14 September 2012

This GOL model is certainly very nice. It is a bright orange that stands out. I do like this model very much; the livery is incredibly nice. However, I do wish Herpa would have released a normal livery GOL airplane first, before this special livery.


  Special livery, Special model, but not that specia, Tuesday, 21 August 2012

This is a special release by Herpa. It's such a boring, plain livery, even with the Angry birds. They're probably angry there's so little detail around them. Perhaps a good model for Scandinavian collectors?


  A tropical and beautiful, but plain, model., Tuesday, 21 August 2012

I think this is a beautiful model, that could find it's place in any collection. I certainly plan on getting this some time soon. The livery, the star of this aircraft, is done exquisitely. And there are gems in the mould too. Only the details disappoint.


  A key model for Delta collectors, Tuesday, 21 August 2012

As one of the world's largest A330 operators, Delta is an important model. I wish there were more details; this is such a plain white model. Sky500 pulled off the Virgin Australia a332 (a VERY white livery) because of the details. Herpa needs to step up in this area.


  A well delayed model; not as delayed as the real t, Tuesday, 21 August 2012

This is overall a very nice model; it has it's glitches, especially the cockpit squint which I believe ruins the face of the model. However, otherwise, there are only minor mistakes.


  Well worth waiting for., Tuesday, 21 August 2012

Collectors everywhere have been waiting a while for this. And it was worth it - the model is probably one of the closest to flawless that Herpa has released in a while. I got this right when it was released, and am still impressed with it.


  Beautiful airline livery, pretty good model., Tuesday, 21 August 2012

It's strange - I rate the model low in all three of the first categories. But I still really like this model; I preordered it months ahead of schedule. It's probably because I'm quite a fan of the color blue, and my airport needs some more of the beautiful color. Overall, I really like this model; I wish Herpa had done the livery correctly.


<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next > End >>
Results 1 - 10 of 64