My Wings900



Register for an account

Tools

Scale Chart

Search

Please note that this search does not include the Forums or database, use our Forum Search or the Database Search instead

 

 


pat-Warning: Template 'review.date_updated' does not exist.

pat-Warning: Template 'review.date_updated' does not exist.

pat-Warning: Template 'review.date_updated' does not exist.

pat-Warning: Template 'review.date_updated' does not exist.

pat-Warning: Template 'review.date_updated' does not exist.

pat-Warning: Template 'review.date_updated' does not exist.

pat-Warning: Template 'review.date_updated' does not exist.

pat-Warning: Template 'review.date_updated' does not exist.

pat-Warning: Template 'review.date_updated' does not exist.

pat-Warning: Template 'review.date_updated' does not exist.
Reviews written by Flight Director


  Euro Lockheed, Monday, 25 February 2008

The wing root gap took a few points off the mould score, but the details make up for it. I really like this model, is unique and not something you'd see every day in a collection.


  Minor improvements would bring to perfect!, Monday, 28 January 2008

Rolling rubber tires would be a nice plus, but I'm not taking any points off for that. I enjoy the Caravelle aircraft, and while the LTU livery is not one of my favorites, this model would be a nice addition to any collection: 1. The livery is done very well 2. The unique shape and design of the Caravelle stands out 3. It just looks good!


  Near perfection!, Friday, 25 January 2008

Other than the minor issues I mentioned, this model is one that you will love to have in your collection. All of the 1:200 ATRs from Herpa are absolutely wonderful, and this one is no exception. Best part is, if this is not your livery of choice you have many others to choose from, all with the same quality!


  Let this one fly by..., Wednesday, 23 January 2008

Stick with the 1:160 Junkers if you love detail, if you must have a JU-52 for your collection, pick up 561570, the Luftansa version of this model - more details and a true classic.


  Another one for the RJ colleciton!, Tuesday, 22 January 2008

I really love RJs, especially the Dornier 328, as they remind me of a baby BAE-146! But enough of my preferences! This model is unchanged from the last D328 review, and while certain things (details and minor mould issues) haven't been improved, we still think it is a great model. Plus its an interesting livery that you don't see every day.


  TWA...take off or mothball?, Monday, 21 January 2008

I thought this would be one for my collection, however the plastic tail and lack of details really took the wind out of my sails. When compared to other manufactures 1:400 models, this one didn't come close when it came to details and tail construction. The livery repro was right on target, but you need a complete package for the gold.


  Retro..with out the details..., Monday, 21 January 2008

I'm a fan of retro, but this model just seems to leave me out in the cold. The wings are just too bland, and the lack of details leave much to be desired. Fans of SAS or retro models will enjoy this release, but for me I'll wait for the next flight.


  Looking forward at Retro SAS, Friday, 18 January 2008

While there are some livery placement issues, i can't take off too many points. The colors are done well and I love the retro feel of this model. I do think that Herpa could benefit from making their 1:200 line solid to give a heftier feel.


  Dream on...Dreamliner..., Friday, 18 January 2008

Great to see the 787 represented. We are not sure why Herpa made 2 versions of this model (one with landing gears up, one with landing gears down). This version with the gears does neeed some work, however I think that despite the color issues and the lack of details is too minor to take a lot of points off. Seeing that this is the first 787 1:500 from Herpa and it is in the Dreamliner colors, I'd say add this one to your fleet.


<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next > End >>
Results 1 - 10 of 45